Ludii Forum
Make Muster - Printable Version

+- Ludii Forum (https://ludii.games/forums)
+-- Forum: Suggestions (https://ludii.games/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Forum: Submit Your Games (https://ludii.games/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Make Muster (/showthread.php?tid=727)

Make Muster - dale walton - 10-02-2021

This has been a long time in coming, due to not knowing how to test the win condition. I finally got back to it now that the language (and my understanding of it) is better...

RE: Make Muster - Eric Piette - 10-04-2021

Hi,

Thanks for the submission. I am going to add it for the next release.

Regards,
Eric

RE: Make Muster - fuerchter - 07-19-2022

Hi Dale,
thanks for coming up with the game and adding a Ludii version.
While I'm still learning Ludii's language, I'm trying to re-implement some already implemented games (like yours), so I have other people's code to read when I'm finished or give up.

Similar to your efforts, I am having issues implementing ending rule 2), though you seem to have managed in the end. Would you mind giving me a hint on how I could achieve this also (without me looking directly at your .lud)? I've tried a few different ludemes now:
(size Territory) - this only seems to work, if the region a player encloses does not contain any opponent's troopers at all (will be >0 in that case)
(enclose) - this is the opposite of (size Territory) where this will only trigger a win, if the region _only_ contains opponent's troopers?

I've also looked at (is Blocked) and some of the (sites ...) ludemes, though not as thoroughly.

Besides that, was there some kind of formulaic way to generate the Make Muster board instead of taking a square board and removing cells (again, I've not looked at your .lud yet)?